L A ♔ B E L L A ♔ V I T A

Art Stage 2012

Posted in 2012, Art, Events, Photography, singapore by Kimberly Kristen Wong on February 25, 2012

Art Stage: entry, an exorbitant $33 well spent (and then another $100++ on coffee table books) drifting from installation to installation, wandering around exchanging the occasional smile with kindred strangers, content with nothing but the still silence of my thoughts for company. I once read that art is like a good friend- always comforting, always inspiring. I could certainly do with more days like that.

Inspiration, please find me again soon. Love, always x

From He Xiang Yu’s dead corpse sculpture of Ai Wei Wei to Ai Wei Wei’s sunflower seeds, I thoroughly enjoyed myself at Art Stage. Particularly inspiring to see the rise of Chinese, Indian & Korean artists dabbling in modern art – taking such complex ideas and making them so simple, so universal, so relate-able. Art.

Leave a comment