L A ♔ B E L L A ♔ V I T A

“I Love You, It’s Not Quantum Physics, I Just Love You” ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ – D, 16th September 2007

Posted in 2012, Daren, Happy, London, Love, Personal, Photography by Kimberly Kristen Wong on February 15, 2012


(Photo of us at Lake District, England)

1649 days. That’s 2,374,560 minutes – and in this time, I cannot begin to count the number of times you’ve made me cry, but of this I’m sure: every single day you make me laugh. And for that, I Love You and I hope I’ll want to love you till my heart stops (or till you put a restraining order on me, whichever comes first!)

Happy Everyday-Is-Valentines-Day, my love x

A chronicle of us, at 1649 days, I hope we look back fondly one day, and smile:

We almost never wake up early enough to have breakfast, and more often than not, we miss the cut-off time for lunch last order, but that’s okay, because we’re quite happy with lazy lunches at Ghim Moh or Maxwell Market.

We see each other most every day, and it’s been three years since we’ve traveled anywhere without each other. I don’t think I could ever go back to doing long distance with you.

You text me every morning when you wake up, or if you’ve overslept and are in a rush, then while you’re driving to school. We text more than we speak on the phone, but sometimes, you surprise me with a face-time call.

And of surprises – you’re not the world’s most vocal or romantic, but you surprise me all the same, all the time, with the little things you do. Leaving for home, then driving right back to me. Suppers. Parties. Dinners. 3-worded love letters on scraps of recycled lecture notes. And I love them all.

We get annoyed with each other once in a while, impatient. But we hardly ever fight, and we almost never raise our voices. If there’s conflict, it usually occurs over the slightest, silliest things, like me repeatedly asking “are you okay?”, and subconsciously, we seem to have made it a habit not to be upset with each other for longer than an hour.

We split our time together between your family, my family and our friends – and we barely have time for us alone, but for the most part, we’re happy snuggled under the sheets watching “television” on our 13-15″ computer screens or singing along to The National as we drive along in your car.

Some days I sleep at yours, most days you sleep at mine. We’re okay sleeping apart, but someday we’d like to never have to leave after goodnight x

Tagged with:

Leave a comment